Back to Home What's New About Us database Archive Links Contact Us
Search The Site

March 2010 Monthly Meeting

The monthly meeting will be held on Sunday March 21st.2010 at 10.00 a.m. at the T&T Horticultural Society Hall, Lady Chancellor Road, Port of Spain.
There will be a Show Table, so do bring along your flowing Orchids. There will also be the usual plant raffle.
At this meeting Trophies won at the October 2009 show "Orchids in a Magical Garden" will be distributed to all winners.
Awards won at the May and October 2009 shows will also be distributed.
At this meeting the Society will have a lecture on pests and diseases.

Spring Orchid Show 2010

The Spring Orchid Show 2010 will take place at the San Fernando Technical Institute San Fernando, on Saturday, May 1st and Sunday May 2nd 2010.
The Chairman, for this show is Mr. Keshan Latchman, Co-Chairman is Mr. Gopaul Chackan.
Members who would like to volunteer their services for this show are asked to
contact the Show Chairman Keshan Latchman or the co-Chairman Gopaul Chackan.


The Management and Members of the Society extend our deepest sympathy to Joan Hampton on the death of her Father.

Orchid Circle of Grenada Orchid Show.

The Society wishes to thank all members who gave flowering blooms for the Trinidad & Tobago Orchid Society exhibit at the Grenada Orchid Show which was held on Saturday, February 27th 2010 at the Grenada National Stadium. The Society would also like to thank the members who traveled to Grenada to set up the exhibit.
The display was the talking point of the many visitors to the show. The Society had approximately one hundred and twenty cut flowers in the display and is pleased to advise that eight prizes were awarded, three first and five second, along with a class prize.
The recipients of the prizes are as follows:
Dr Paul Fajgenbaum: First prize Aranda Nora Alsagoff
Second prize V Mevr. L.Velthuis x Vasco. Pine Rivers.
Joan Hampton: First prize and a Class prize Onc. Noel Schoenrock, Second prize Mokara Madame Pani .
Sharon Mohammed: second prize Cym. Hawaiian Gold 'Nelia'
Stacey Williams: First prize Ctna Why Not
Sharon Laurent: Second prize Den. lineale (Species)
Curtis Lutchman: Second prize Bc Bill Worsley x L Cinnabarina.
The Cups and ribbons won at the Grenada Show will be given out at the March meeting.

Home | What's New | About Us | Database | Archive | Links | Contact Us

Copyright © 2003 TTOS - Trinidad and Tobago Orchid Society. All rights reserved.

Dynamic Systems Engineering